Top Shelf Aquatics

Tang & coral

xnikateenx

i'm a little new to the SW thing, i was just wondering if there is any kind of coral that can coexist with a yellow tang without it destroying it. Any info will help, thanks a lot

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

he had no coral in there though so that why i was wondering because im hearing mixed answers from my dealer n my buddy and from some people in the forums

I know someone that has had a tang in his 12g for over a year no prob

Space limitations aside, I have NEVER heard of anyone with a coral picking tang. That being said please dont put a tang in a 12g. This is coming from a guy who usually hates when people lecture on tang habitat.

alright alright no tang in nano, then what would be a fish that is pretty enough and cute enough to put in the nano? and im not talking about clowns either

alright alright no tang in nano, then what would be a fish that is pretty enough and cute enough to put in the nano? and im not talking about clowns either

fire fish are cool. and so are dragonets but you need a well astablished tank and hard to care for

fire fish are cool. and so are dragonets but you need a well astablished tank and hard to care for

No dragonetes!!!

Clownfish, blennys, gobys, damsels would be good.

Scooter Blenny's are fine for Dragonetes in a nano. I would suggest against others but mine is trained to eat pe mysis and new life spectrum pellets. Whatch it eat mysis at ur LFS i have a buddy that was sold one that was called trained from a diff shop then i use and it never ate anything.

Scooter Blenny's are fine for Dragonetes in a nano. I would suggest against others but mine is trained to eat pe mysis and new life spectrum pellets. Whatch it eat mysis at ur LFS i have a buddy that was sold one that was called trained from a diff shop then i use and it never ate anything.

More bad advice for a Beginner. More often they starve to death than thrive in a nano.