ReefCleaners.org

[STOCK]yellowtangman

yellowtangman

yellowtangman

I'm in the contest now. I hope its not to late to join.

Here is my entry photo

9igupw.jpg

And heres another pic after I filled it

9igux3.jpg

Sorry for the bad picture quality. My camera sucks plus i'm not very good at taking pics of my tanks.

yellowtangman

Thanks for the good luck! I guess I should probably post some specs. Everything is stock since i'm in the stock contest. I took out the ceramic rings and bio-balls. I am leaving in the activated carbon at least until the cycle is over and I will probably replace it every month or two. I also left in the sponge. I may leave it in or take it out later. I'm getting some LR/LS tommorow, i'll post a pic when I get it in. Thats about it for now.

Mat

yellowtangman

Today I picked up some LR/LS. The LFS just tore down someones tank so they had alot of nice LR that was literally purple from all the coraline. I got a few pieces of that and then some pieces of branching rock that did not have much color but have been in there for a month so they were mostly cured. It is all Figi and Tonga Branch rock. They were also nice enough to open a bag of LS and just sell me 5 lbs. I don't have any pics right now because the whole tank is a major sand storm. It is so cloudy I couldn't see what I was doing with the rock so I just threw it in there. Tommorow I'll stack it how I want it and then post a pic.

Mat

yellowtangman

I stacked the rock today. I spent an hour and a half and I still don't like it but I just left it like this. I will probably restack it later today or tommorow but for now this is what it looks like.

9iguh3.jpg

yellowtangman