ReefCleaners.org

is it possible for a tank to be running to clean?

BayStYat

Yes. Nutrient deprivation. I ran into that problem before and I struggled with SPS STN/RTN.

Like any animal, corals need nutrients to grow and they absorb many of those nutrients from the water, if there's nothing to absorb other than the light, health will decline.

Yes. Nutrient deprivation. I ran into that problem before and I struggled with SPS STN/RTN.

Like any animal, corals need nutrients to grow and they absorb many of those nutrients from the water, if there's nothing to absorb other than the light, health will decline.

Thank you

What is the remedy? I am new to this.

You need to put nutrients back into the tank either with a higher bioload, or coral foods.

awesome thanks. I use Ocean Snow to feed corals 2 times a week. just 3 small fish feed M W F.

awesome thanks. I use Ocean Snow to feed corals 2 times a week. just 3 small fish feed M W F.

adding a variety will help.

When my tank was nutrient deprived I had a pretty hefty feeding schedule to get it back on track, once I got it back to a little past ideal, I adjusted as necessary.

Throughout the week I used different mixtures of:

KZ Coral Vitalizer

KZ Pohl's Xtra

Acropower

Elos Amino Acids

Phyto

Rod's Food

Mysis

Try feeding the fish everyday. They will benefit from it and so will the corals with the added nutrients from the food/fish waste.

TheKleinReef is absolutely on. There are some other factors though. I don't know what your setup/routine is like so I'll assume you did what I did and explain based on that.