Top Shelf Aquatics

Replacing my RO/DI cartridges

Gooburz

So I need to replace my RO/DI filters, it's time. But I want to make sure I buy the right ones. I have a SpectraPure refurb 90gpd unit and wanted to know if this is what I'd need to replace the filters with, link provided below. And do I need to replace the membrane that is in the top part of the filter too? I want to say the filters are about a year old and might be a bit overdue. Please advise because this is my first time doing this and I want to get this stuff ordered ASAP!

Thank you!!!

Is this the right one for my 90GPD unit?

http://spectrapure.com/FILTERS-MEMBRANES-RESIN/FILTER-REPLACEMENT-KITS/CSPDI-System-Cartridge-Replacement-Kit-SuperDI-High-Capacity

I just replaced all the filters in my 90 refurb as well. I don't think the membrane needs to be changed as frequently as the rest but I'm not 100% sure. I did the 1 micron sediment filter, 1 micron carbon block, silica buster di cartridge, and the 90 membrane.

I just replaced all the filters in my 90 refurb as well. I don't think the membrane needs to be changed as frequently as the rest but I'm not 100% sure. I did the 1 micron sediment filter, 1 micron carbon block, silica buster di cartridge, and the 90 membrane.

So is the link I provided the correct filters to buy then?

AZDesertRat

You have several options. If you are happy with the 1 micron sediment and carbon block filters then this would be the kit for $43:

http://spectrapure.com/FILTERS-MEMBRANES-RESIN/FILTER-REPLACEMENT-KITS/MPDI-System-Cartridge-Replacement-Kit-High-Capacity-DI

It includes a 1 micron sediment, 1 micron carbon block and their super size SilicaBuster DI cartridge which lasts 30% longer than the standard size and fits in the same housing.

Or you could buy the 1 micron sediment and carbon block for $17 here:

http://spectrapure.com/FILTERS-MEMBRANES-RESIN/FILTER-REPLACEMENT-KITS/Economy-1-Micron-Pre-Filter-Replacement-Kit