Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Biocube 14g build / filter upgrade questions

GrandAmber

I am relatively new to saltwater...I have done a lot of reading for a couple of years and had a couple of tanks start and fall apart. I have finally had my 14g biocube up and running for a few months and things are going great! I have included some pictures and am open to suggestions.

My main question is about water quality. Right now I have the stock filter pads, bioballs, a biocube protein skimmer, chemipure and an mj900 pump. I want to remove the bioballs and was looking at the intank media basket but have also been reading about phosphate reactors that fit in the 2nd chamber.

This may be a stupid question but I am wondering if it makes sense to have both the media basket and the phosphate reactor? Or should I just choose one? If so which one does everyone think would be best? I know all of these things arent required but I do plan to have a lot of corals and a few fish and my ultimate goal is to have the best water quality possible while keeping the AIO setup and the hood. I would like everything to be contained and I dont want to start anything with lights and chaeto.

Is it effective to have a media basket with chemipure, purigen and a bag of phosban? Since I am new I dont fully understand what exactly all of these products accomplish and I dont want to mix two things that 1. dont go together or 2. are essentially the same and waste the product.

Current livestock / corals

1 Clownfish

1 Flowerpot Coral

1 Duncan Coral

2 Zooanthids

1 Mushroom coral

1 Clover Polyp

1 Acan

2 Nudibranchs (yes i know...had them a month and have hopefully found their food source, confirmed none of them release toxins)

I dont know my exact water perameters at this time as I have a guy that comes and does maintenance once a month. I know my levels are within the reasonable limits but my phosphates are a little on the high side. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated!