Pod Your Reef

Starting A Temperate Pico

YaBoyLaj

So, I've always been intrigued with temperate/pico combos. Now that I've been reefing for almost 8 years and have been doing my research, i think I'm ready. Definitely want to keep it roughly around 10 gallons. Sadly, micro-reefs is not available, so i have to find an alternative acrylic pico. I will be using a Chill Solutions CSXC-1 chiller for temperature and the rocks will be hand collected. Sadly, coldwater marine is currently down as well :( and i can't collect from la jolla, ill have to again, find an alternative. Definitely want strawberry and jewel nems and possibly a small plumose. Since it would be a small system, fish would be fairly limited, so probably catalina gobies are my best bet. This project will take place over the next couple months so ill try to stay updated lol :rolleyes: + any suggestions help!

Micro-Reefs Aquariums

So, I've always been intrigued with temperate/pico combos. Now that I've been reefing for almost 8 years and have been doing my research, i think I'm ready. Definitely want to keep it roughly around 10 gallons. Sadly, micro-reefs is not available, so i have to find an alternative acrylic pico. I will be using a Chill Solutions CSXC-1 chiller for temperature and the rocks will be hand collected. Sadly, coldwater marine is currently down as well :( and i can't collect from la jolla, ill have to again, find an alternative. Definitely want strawberry and jewel nems and possibly a small plumose. Since it would be a small system, fish would be fairly limited, so probably catalina gobies are my best bet. This project will take place over the next couple months so ill try to stay updated lol :rolleyes: + any suggestions help!

I am still alive my reefing friend! In fact, I am bringing back only two of my best cold water systems ever, the 2 gallon AIO and our 7.2 gallon AIO.