Innovative Marine Aquariums

Fish Compatability? (Stocking a 15 Gallon Tank)

Euro

Hey there!

I just joined and this is my first post here. I've had it happen, I've been bitten by the saltwater tank bug. I've kept freshwater fish for the last 5-6 years and I really would like to "step up" my fish keeping game with something a little more "challenging" and different. I've tossed around the idea of possibly starting a SW tank for the last year, but I was sort of just noodling around. Now I have a plan, or rather a better idea of what I'm doing. I don't plan on starting a set up for at least another year, but I'm going to be doing all the research and equipment deciding over that time and slowly start gathering things piece by piece to sort of stretch out spending costs as well so it isn't just a several hundred dollar blow to my wallet in one go, lol! I'm brand new to SW so this will be a long slow learning process until I get the tank up and cycling. The 15 gallon is currently housing a juvenile crayfish that will be moved once shes bigger (leaving the tank vacant) and I'm really choosy about my FW fish, so I don't have any plans for it so I thought "what the heck, why not turn it to SW?" (I know the whole "bigger is better" with SW especially for a first timer, but I dont have space for a big tank :C that and the wife has sort of dropped the hint to not get anymore -sobs- so I must use what I have already! though Im not complaining, I would love the challenge!)

So I was at Petco a few months ago getting stuff for my bettas and I saw in one of their tanks a "transparent cave goby" and I was enamored! I sat there watching this little guy do his little goby thing and I knew that if I could possibly have this type of goby, I would want to get them.