inTank Media Baskets

pongpit's 2 gal nano tank it's a 11 months glass vase

pongpit

hello everyone! this is my first time come to nanoreef. I am come from China. I like nano tank so much.

my English is poor, there will be some grammatical error probably, sorry for you :)

2016.7.22 >>>>>>>More Pics

33m5u2o.jpg

11tvp7b.jpg

2ennali.jpg

2llogw7.jpg

8xpu2x.jpg

24xpb0k.jpg

tank size: diameter 19cm,high 28cm

water capacity: 8L about 2.1gal

salt: aquariumsystems

filter: eheim classic 150

Lighting:DIY led

2hnsy08.jpg

I bought this glass vase for my first time to keep tropical fish 6 years ago. Its a vase for flowers from an ordinary supermarket actuallyand I refit it to my first planted aquarium.Then I became a saltwater hobbyist,and I just threw my hat in the nano tank battle with this glass vase,tried to reduce cost on keeping a reef tank.

2s6r4av.jpg

This tank could hold less than 8L waterAfter I put corals inthere is just 5-6L water in it now.So I have to keep it in the way different from the ordinary large reef tank.There is no skimmerno powerheadjust use the Eheim 150 Classic and Eheim substart pro to run the system. MeanwhileEheim 150 Classic can make some waves in the vase. Lots of people object to use external canister filter and artificial filter material,in my opinion,there is no perfect way and equipment, every coin has two sideswe could foster strengths and circumvent weaknessesaccording to our own circumstance.BTW,cause there is no skimmer,I put a little air pump in to add oxygen.

2h80klz.jpg

Speak of lightingI made a LED by myself,include 3 blue2white1 purple lamp beads3W each.

280t5bo.jpg

At the beginningfishes are not in the plan. After 2monthsthe system became stablerI put 2 Banggai Cardinalfish inbut they seem dont get on very well together,hahah,live in their respective territory every day, non-aggression, only interact when they eat together.

35jcjuv.jpg