Equipment

• Tunze Silence 1073.020 (630gph) Return Pump
  • Ecotech Radion XR30w
  • Apex Jr, PM1, EB8, VDM, Jebao Controller
  • Simplicity 120DC Skimmer
  • Jebao RW-4 x2
  • Avast! ATO

Livestock - Wartskin Angler and corals to be named later

Before anyone asks for pictures, I don't have any of that stuff. I haven't had a tank for a while now and I need a project. This is my "quit smoking" tank. I have been smoking for 25 years now and it's high time I quit. Every day I spend $6 on a pack of cigarettes. Instead of buying that pack of smokes I will be adding $6 to my PayPal account to pay for all of this. Not only will I have the cash for the equipment in short order, the continuing cash flow will allow me to cherry pick corals later. Wish me luck!

Current Tank Funds - $42.71

annd there's another 25 lagoon with a really good plan who is likely going to be up and running before I do. Congrats, hopefully on quitting smoking. :)

I <3 Warties.

Wishing you LOTSA luck!!

Thanks. I love them too. They crack me up every time I see one. I will also be setting up a small, simple tank for feeder shrimp. I was kicking around the idea of a seahorse tank but my schedule just doesn't allow me the time. Plus this way it will be much easier for someone to come in and take care of the tank when I'm on vacation.

annd there's another 25 lagoon with a really good plan who is likely going to be up and running before I do. Congrats, hopefully on quitting smoking. :)

Lol I doubt it. I'm estimating the end of the summer before I mix any saltwater. And thanks.

I may be changing up the tank. I can get a Deep Blue 24x24x12 for less than $200 and put a Synergy Reef low profile overflow on it. I'm also waiting for quotes from a couple of places to see if it would be worth it to get the same dimensions in starphire. I still have my trigger sump and the more I think about it the more I'd rather have a sump than an AIO.