ReefCleaners.org

Reef Paintings

ReefWeeds

Hi NR peeps!

A little bit about me and what this thread is about:

I'm an artist and I've developed an obsession with reef keeping (obviously - I mean, who wouldn't be obsessed with our hobby??). I figured why not blend the two and fund my coral habit/addiction at the same time? After talking with Christopher Marks about the best way to go about this, I've decided to start a painting thread here where you can see what I'm working on, what's available and what I'm planning on painting. Also, 25% of all monetary sales will be donated to the Coral Restoration Foundation (thanks Felicia!!). To learn more about them, click here.

I've just started painting reef-themed paintings, so I don't have a huge collection yet, however, feel free to check out my blog for some of my other works so you can see the style of painting I do. In the meantime, here are some of the reef paintings I have done:

Sk8n Reefer's Benny the Blenny

Acrylic on board, 4"x4"

yjJJvcu.jpg

Gena's Pastel Garden

6"x12" acrylic on board

psSiTkj.jpg

Peek-a-Boo

Acrylic on board, 6"x6"

a9Rrkq4.jpg

A little bit about the process, pricing and trading:

All of my reef paintings are done in acrylics. I find that acrylics are much brighter than oils which helps mimic the fluorescence in corals and the brilliant colors of our reefs.

I will take orders for a specific type of fish (i.e. snowflake clown, mandarin, blenny, etc.). If you have favorite color corals, let me know that as well. I will also give you an estimated turnaround time. Since each of these are hand painted, I will be honest that I cannot rival amazon with two day shipping. I will also be posting up new works as I complete them. So if something interests you, let me know.