ReefCleaners.org

30 gal First Tank Advice?

Linguistix

So I'm just getting into having a tank and getting fish and corals. I've had freshwater fish before, but they were just swordfish and a small 10 gal with apple snails. Recently my parents decided to let me use a 30 gal thats been sitting on the porch

Now while I haven't had a tank myself, both my mom and my dad keep tanks, my mom currently focused on breeding mandarins, so I've grown up with saltwater tanks. I've gleamed information from them and the internet about various things and they will help me setup the tank, but any advice is still appreciated.

Mostly what I want advice about are the fish themselves. I wanted a peaceful mushroom tank with florida species, but plans change because I'm adopting some of my mom's fish. However, I'd still like to keep everything in my tank from the gulf of mexico and Caribbean. Other than the adoptees I mean...

My current plan for the tank is

A pair of Gumdrop Coral Crouchers
A pair of Banggai
A pair of Pink Skunks
(^ these are the adoptees, I'll tell their stories later)

An anemone (Bubble preferred)
A Yellowhead Jawfish
A Fighting Conch
A Super Tongan Nassarius Snail

And MAYBE a Griessingei Goby

and some other fish... Suggestions?

AND Mushrooms! Duh
I favor the Ricordea and Hairy Mushrooms

A branching coral (Not sure what kind)
Some Macroalgae (Dragons Breath and Chado?)

Concerning the adoptees, I will most definitely have the Banggai's, though the other two pairs are negotiable. Currently my mom has three Banggai's and one of the females is harassed and beaten, though thankfully not killed, so I am taking her in and possibly adding a male for her.
The skunk pair love anemones(they've lived in two long tentacles) and are currently hosting in Caulerpa XD They are also very docile fish, but that could just be because they are hosting