Cultivated Reef

Any experience with these LEDs

NinjaReefer

NinjaReefer

Hey guys. I have been out of the hobby for a few years. I am looking to setup a small desktop pico. aprox 10" cube.

I was wondering what you guys thought of this light I found on Ebay. Do you think it would work? Is 15 watts a good amount for a small 2 gallon reef.

Its 15 watts. 5x3 watt LEDS. 2 white, 3 blue.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1x-E27-Bulb-White-3Blue-led-Coral-Reef-Grow-Light-Fish-Tank-Aquarium-lamp-PAR30/131480947457?_trksid=p2054897.c100204.m3164&_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIC.MBE%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D20140407115239%26meid%3D67420a2131b94756a80fdf4ef0fe4b37%26pid%3D100204%26rk%3D20%26rkt%3D30%26sd%3D141457772907

NinjaReefer

I am on a very low budget. would like to keep it under 40. less is better.

I am a total noob to LEDs. So I really appreciate the help.

I dont have a lot of room to keep the light to high above the tank so I dont want to over do it on the light. Was looking at several in the 5w to 21 watt range. Im not sure what is a good amount.

Here is another one I am considering. Whatcha think?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/21W-7x3w-4White-3Blue-Coral-Reefs-Grow-Aquarium-Clip-LED-Light-Flexible-Lamps/141204791394?_trksid=p2054897.c100204.m3164&_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIC.MBE%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D20140407115239%26meid%3D9b3ae6bd63cb4bddb29d632732fdc081%26pid%3D100204%26rk%3D8%26rkt%3D30%26mehot%3Dag%26sd%3D141457772907

Marc.The.Shark

Hey guys. I have been out of the hobby for a few years. I am looking to setup a small desktop pico. aprox 10" cube.

I was wondering what you guys thought of this light I found on Ebay. Do you think it would work? Is 15 watts a good amount for a small 2 gallon reef.

Its 15 watts. 5x3 watt LEDS. 2 white, 3 blue.