inTank Media Baskets

Cichlidrookie Fluval Spec V Build

Cichlidrookie

Cichlidrookie

Hey Guys

Here is my Fluval Spec V Build. First of all I am new to SW, I have FW tanks now with Cichlids hence the name.

I have a Fluval Spec V now with baby (fry) fish in it from my 120 gal tank. I want to convert this tank into a SW. Here is a pic of the original tank.

9b65c7f8-08a6-4572-b6af-496e35eed6e1_zps

I have upgraded a few things like Mini Jet 606 and a Spin Stream so far. But my biggest and most exciting upgrade for now is my new LED light.

CDFD3244-2537-4EA3-83CD-3738C0A30561_zps

Can anyone help me with setting this thing up? Like photo period, graphs, and settings, etc. Done lots of reading about what other peoples setting are but just curios what other on here are doing.

I plan on growing everything from SPS/LPS/Anemone/Mushrooms.

This is just a start of a GREAT ADVENTURE.

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

It's a great light and I'm sure you'll be happy with it. I would recommend using the presets on EcoSmart Live. There are so many options that it can be really overwhelming. I control mine with an Apex and am using the Fusion presets, with a few minor tweaks.

Welcome!

PS: That's a great looking FW tank. Can't wait to see what you do with your SW scape!

Cichlidrookie

It's a great light and I'm sure you'll be happy with it. I would recommend using the presets on EcoSmart Live. There are so many options that it can be really overwhelming. I control mine with an Apex and am using the Fusion presets, with a few minor tweaks.

Welcome!

PS: That's a great looking FW tank. Can't wait to see what you do with your SW scape!

Cool thanks. I just set it up today. I mounted it to the tank to see what it will look like. It has to go a little off centre because of the sections in the back. I think I will rig something up to mount the RMS with.

Will be taking the cichlids out this weekend so the CYCLE will begin soon.