Top Shelf Aquatics

Another freakin noob

Dan197

Hello,

I've been lurking the forum for quite awhile now, I finally registered.

1st question, my live rock has been in my tank for about a month now, I think everything has cycled/died off. At least the smell has gone away, Is it ok to add saltwater now?

Just kidding, I've been reading for like 3 months now. Yall got some good stuff here. I'm a huge mbuna fan, I love my cichlids but the plan was always to start a reef. I'm looking forward to planning my setup.

D

I'm another noob here too .. I have got to say I like the Cichlids but went for a smaller size when I started with the apistogrammas far too many of these little guys to collect into their own breeding tanks :)

Good luck with the new reef, it will be great to follow your progress.

porkchop-rob

Hello,

I've been lurking the forum for quite awhile now, I finally registered.

1st question, my live rock has been in my tank for about a month now, I think everything has cycled/died off. At least the smell has gone away, Is it ok to add saltwater now?

Just kidding, I've been reading for like 3 months now. Yall got some good stuff here. I'm a huge mbuna fan, I love my cichlids but the plan was always to start a reef. I'm looking forward to planning my setup.

D

Welcome! What are your preliminary plans? Pico/Nano? Aio/Sump/Sumpless? Lighting? Budget?

Glad to see you new guys on here! Always good to see the hobby grow!

Welcome! What are your preliminary plans? Pico/Nano? Aio/Sump/Sumpless? Lighting? Budget?

Glad to see you new guys on here! Always good to see the hobby grow!