Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

zoas & buttons help

CoLoRfUlL_cOrAlS

CoLoRfUlL_cOrAlS

(im new here)

hey I have these two frags, one is a zoanthid the other is a button polyp. I don't know whats wrong with them, they don't really like to come out, can any of you guys help?

have a bunch of other stuff in my tank including another button polup that are all doing fine.

I tried to post pics but It says that the file is too big.

lol sorry

Params is short for Water Parameters

photobucket is a picture hosting site you can use to upload pictures.

photobucket.com

CoLoRfUlL_cOrAlS

I signed upand uploaded some pictures now what?

also I don't know what my water paramiters are.

im still fairly new to the reefing hobby.

First off sorry it's late but :welcome: Nano-reef.com. We're here to help ya out.

Pull up the pic you want to show here. On the side or under the pic there will "share links" Copy the "IMG" share link and paste it into your post.

Might consider running a water sample to your nearest LFS and getting it tested.

In the reefkeeping hobby we have to watch a great number of water parameters to ensure the tank is healthy. Here is a great link explaining all of them.

http://reefkeeping.com/issues/2004-05/rhf/

Test kits are available for all of these parameters so check into buying some.

Hang out and read through all the beginners forum threads. RESEARCH IS THE KEY TO SUCCESS IN THIS HOBBY.

Sorry to yell that, but it will save you time effort energy and more importantly money.

CoLoRfUlL_cOrAlS

ohh so that's peramiters, this all makes more sense now.

when you get a water check at a local reef store do they test the peramiters?

CoLoRfUlL_cOrAlS

I tried but it wont paste

also my peramiters have always been very good.

last check was like 3 days ago

I get one every week

Just right click in the typing field and hit the paste button. It should jump right in there.

For I-mac apparently double tap the mouse field with two fingers.