Australian blue table acro

Red dragon acro

Raspberry lemonade

Orange digi

Other corals:

5 zoas

Candy canes

Hi all, again...

the 3rd tank build for me it is a 60g tank with the dimensions of a 120 in half :)

so that is 48"x24"x12"

imagejpg1-1.jpg

i got the bubble magus curve 5 skimmer :)

imagejpg1-3.jpg

and the sump is the 16g in my description :)

• Replies 183
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I've never seen someone setup a shallow tank with mainly plating/tabling stony corals.

Inspiration- If i had your tank :wub:Philippines_2.jpg?1363640450

Image by http://www.worldwildlife.org/'>http://www.worldwildlife.org/

Ohhhh, I want this, ima make this thanks mate. This will be the left side of the tank

A ring with acros around the edge and this is the middle :)

i need a rimless shallow tank.....

Go get one boy

NorthGaHillbilly

I'm new to t5 myself, but the purple+ seem to make reds really pop, and add a good ammount of output. I'm running 4 blue plus, one purple plus and an a true actinic.

I'm new to t5 myself, but the purple+ seem to make reds really pop, and add a good ammount of output. I'm running 4 blue plus, one purple plus and an a true actinic.

Ok, nice combo :)

Have you seen the video done by Than from Tidal Gardens? Real good cross references in that for ATI bulbs.

http://youtu.be/Y-TbkPJhHkY'>http://youtu.be/Y-TbkPJhHkY

Thanks for pointing me to this :)

Nice tank! What's the deal with that bar in the middle?Also, what are you stocking plans?

The bar in the middle is the roof, I live in the loft and those bars hold the roof up so it has to stay. I'm going to split this tank into 24x24x12 sections, one being the plating section and the other being branching acros :)

Stocking plans are

2 clownfish

The cherub angel

Yellow tang

Shrimp goby pair if the sand is deep enough

Or pair of bangaii cardinals

This is why there is a bar in the middle of my tank :Pimagejpg1-2.jpg