Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

{8ry}'s 20g Nano

{8ry}

So I figured I'd finally start my own tank thread!

Unfortunately, I didn't start capturing pictures of my tank from day one, but I intend to keep up at least monthly pictures and this thread will be a good place to document that.

I established my tank July 24, 2014.

Here is a FTS taken aprox 8-10 weeks after setup:

FullSizeRender_zps0aee0299.jpg

I've been a lifelong FW hobbyist and always thought about setting up a small SW tank even when I was a kid, but always thought it took crazy expensive equipment to make it happen.

I had an extra 20g high tank and stand sitting around and I started doing research on nano tanks and realized that I didn't need all the fancy expensive equipment to make this happen. I learned that by keeping good tank husbandry, I just might be able to finally have a SW tank!!

So here's my stats:

Tank and Filtration/Circulation

20g high glass tank

Aqueon Pro heater

2 x Hydor Koralia 240 pumps

Biowheel 150

Lighting

Current-USA Orbit Marine LED - 24"

Rock/Sand

10lbs of live rock from Petco

15lbs of dry rock purchased from Amazon

20lbs of live sand also purchased from Amazon

Inhabitants

2 1 Percula Clown

1 Scarlet Skunk Cleaner

Corals:

Softies:

Variety of Zoas

Mushrooms (Blue, green, Red, Blue/green)

Ricordia

LPS:

Pipe Organ

Purple Hammer

Green Trumpet

Chalice

SPS:

Birds nest

Setosa

unknown encrusting SPS