Coral Vue Hydros

Rose Anemone

bevo5

Ok - so I made a mistake and listened to the advice at the LFS....they've never steered me wrong but on this occasion they sent me home with a beautiful rose anemone.

Why is this a mistake? Well, I'm about 6weeks in on my first reef tank (stock biocube 29). I've got a variety of other corals and fish that have been doing well (knock on wood) and the guy thought this would be an easy enough step forward. I've been keeping african cichlids for 20+ years so I'm pretty familiar with general water condition type stuff. So I'm not worried about that....

It's doing well and captured some food today so seems happy enough. Got him on Saturday.

So a few questions...before I just decide to take him back and exchange it for something easier:

-I put his rock in the sand away from other rocks so he doesn't go cruising. It's a medium flow area and he is getting flow. Not sure if it's too much or too little. Is there a general rule of thumb?

-About three hours ago he did something new - pulled away from the rock and really angling towards the nearest other rock. Is this him trying to move?

-He got some of the Reef Frenzy i fed the fish. I'm assuming it's safe for them? What else would you all reco?

Here's a photo - it was lights out a couple hours ago so forgive the moonlight blues and he's about 1/2 the size of what he is normally:

http://s40.photobucket.com/user/Bevo5/media/FullSizeRender_zpsa1c6b48a.jpg.html'>FullSizeRender_zpsa1c6b48a.jpg

You wont be able to stop him from moving if he doesn't like his spot. It's hard to say whether he is planning on moving from this picture though. Obviously their foot is what moves and I don't think I've noticed any correlation with the direction their tentacles are aiming when they do move. I would lean towards unrelated in this picture.