Innovative Marine Aquariums

Tips on my new Nuvo IM 16 G white

thomas8man

post-84600-0-68315100-1406929900_thumb.jpg

Hey guys I want all peoples tips on what i should watch out for and help out.

I am a Food Scientist so the science aspect is much easier for me to understand making it easier for me to start the tank. I know what all the food does and the biology with the plants and new lighting. I know how the cycle of food to waste is and the form that is usable and not. I am coming to Nano-Reef to find more tips and things to learn along the way.

Tank:

IM nuvo 16 White

Hydor Smart level (works very well for me)

Lighting:

Standard Initiative marine lighting

current USA 18" - 24" LED ramp lighting (I do 7 hours when I add coral and fish and then run on a 10 hour cycle)

Corals:

Blastos

GSP

Acans
I call it daisy coral :P

Ricordia

Brain

Fish:

Yellow watchman goby

Inverts:

2 Peppermint shrimp

2 Scarlet shrimp

2 Mexican Turbo snails

1-2 Turban snails

1 Emerald crab

Filter:

1.Biological sponge

-Polishing pad(Works on amazing on picking up detritus)

-Bioballs/ phosphor guard

2. Biological sponge

-polish pad (two work like little monsters on detritus)

-Chemi pure elite or normal(usually elite but normal goes on sale sometimes so load up)

IM Protein skimmer

post-84600-0-53726700-1406929888_thumb.jpg

post-84600-0-62203400-1406929894_thumb.jpg

post-84600-0-68315100-1406929900_thumb.jpg