Coral Vue Hydros

wildbill79's Reef - Lettin' It Grow Out

wildbill79

Total noob! Started a biocube 14 for my son for his 2nd birthday(it's in two days!). I wanted to start it early so I could get a fish for him for his birthday. So I will get started from the beginning.

CORALIFE BioCube 14

Equipment:

Marineland MJ 900(Chamber 3)

Koralia Nano(240) Powerhead

True Lumen Pro 12"(2) w/Dimmer and 60w Driver, 1 Pacific Blue Actinic, 1 12K Diamond White, Original Moonlights(6 LED(2 Strips))

Filter Floss, Carbon Pad(Chamber 2)

ViaAqua 100w Heater(Chamber 1)

Thrive Frag Rack

Livestock:

False Percula Clownfish

Yellow Watchman Goby RIP Grumps

Emerald Crab

(3) Turban Snails

(?) Brittle Stars

(1) Scarlet Hermit Crab

(?) Colinista Snails

(1) Nassarius Snail

Peppermint Shrimp Evicted

Coral:

Purple People Eaters (Palythoa sp.)

Unknown Orange and Yellow Zoas (Zoanthus sp.)

LA Laker Zoas

(1) Torch (Euphyllia glabrescens)

(2) Small Hammers (Euphyllia ancora)

(1) Ricordae (Ricordea florida)

(1) Chalice (Echinophyllia aspera)

Radioactive Dragon Eyes Zoanthid (Zoanthus sp.)(nearly all gone)

Green Birdsnest (Seriatopora hystrix)

(2) Birdsnests with blue polyps (Seriatopora hystrix)

Rasta Zoanthids (Zoanthus sp.)

Pink Maul Zoanthids (Zoanthus sp.)

Rainbow Montipora (Montipora monasteriata)

Rasta Morph Zoanthid (Zoanthus sp.)

Soprano Zoanthids (Zoanthus sp.)

Tubbs Blue Zoanthids (Zoanthus sp.)

Kyptonite Zoas (Zoanthus sp.)

(5) Unknown Zoanthids(Zoanthus sp.)

Darth Maul Zoanthid (Zoanthus sp.)

Green Staghorn Acropora (Acropora cervicornis)

Superman Montipora (Montipora monasteriata)

Rainbow Acan(Acanthastrea echinata)

Green Slimer(?)

Montipora Spongodes

Jedi Mindtrick

FTS - 2/7/2015

FTS - 1/4/2015

fts1-4.jpg

FTS - 12/16/2014

fts1216.jpg

FTS - 11/30/2014

fts0293820394820348.jpg

FTS - 11/8/2014

FTS11082.jpg

FTS - 9/25/14

FTS925.jpg

FTS - 9/13/14

fts_913.jpg

FTS - 8/29/14