ReefCleaners.org

{ RoT_Reef: {[ PicO_20G, NanoBox_Duo, KZ ]}} // New pics 12-16-2015

defender.TX

defender.TX

Welcome!

Welcome to my build thread. I've had a thread for my Nuvo 24 going over in the All-In-One sub-forum for about a year now. The Nuvo 24 was my first reef tank ever and has been a great tank but I wanted to start something different. I just placed an order for my 20G AIO and stand from PicO Aquariums and am waiting for it to be built and shipped out. I will be transferring everything from the Nuvo 24 into the PicO 20G and selling the Nuvo 24.

Republic of Texas? Or About Me

I'm a Software Developer and relatively new reefer from Austin, Texas. I was born in Texas and have lived here my entire life (besides a quick stint in Seattle, WA :D). As some of you might know, Texans go a little overboard with our state pride, and seeing as I live in the capital of our fine state it seemed like as fitting name as any for my new reef.

14329068331_9d4c4a3aa9.jpg

Vision

As I mentioned above, this is going to be a PicO 20G with stand. It's going to be powered by a NanoBox Duo and will be heavy on Softies, LPS, and Macro. I have a lot of great metallic red and green mushrooms, murpho-metallic GSP, and Hawaiian People Eater Palythoa's that will be moved into the tank from the start from my Nuvo. My vision for this tank is a very natural look. Outside of the tank I am planning a two-tone black/white theme with all of the equipment.

Equipment

• PicO Aquariums 20G Premium (White)
  • PicO Aquariums 20G Stand (Black)
  • NanoBox Duo (Grey/White)
  • Tunze Nano Osmolator
  • Cobalt Aquatics NeoTherm 100W Heater
  • EcoTech Marine Vortech MP10
  • CAD Lights PLS-50 Elite Nano Skimmer

Full Tank Shot (02-16-2015)

16553007102_9c34f7d82b_b.jpg

Livestock

• Assorted Zoanthids
  • Assorted Acans
  • Green Star Polyps (Briareum sp.)
  • Assorted Mushrooms (Actinodiscus sp.)
  • Trumpet Coral (Caulastrea curvata)
  • Torch Coral (Euphyllia glabrescens)