Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Wiring help: switching from steve's digital drivers to 700hw's

Reefkid88

So I had recently bought a light from a fellow reefer,apon arrival I learned the psu was blown. So I got a new psu and bought some 700hw drivers. That being said I need some help wiring the hw's to my typhon and my psu... I'm a wiring noob :(

Following Questions:

-If I understand this correctly,the blue/green and yellow go to my leds ?

-The red and black go to my psu ?

-Do I use the white ( dim ) wire to connect to my typhon ? And how,don't I need a -/+ ?

-Am I able to twist all my -/+ wires together to connect them to my psu ?

Any help is extremely appreciate !!!

First off, when in doubt, read the datasheets

http://www.meanwell.com/search/LDD-H/default.htm

Yellow (+) and blue (-) go to the LEDs

Red (+) and black (-) go to the power supply

White is your dimming control that will go to DIM+ on the Typhon (make sure the output is 5v and not 10v)

You will need to connect the ground from the LED power supply to the DIM- on the Typhon. You only need to connect one.

Please clarify what you mean by twisting your wires.

First off, when in doubt, read the datasheets

http://www.meanwell.com/search/LDD-H/default.htm

Yellow (+) and blue (-) go to the LEDs

Red (+) and black (-) go to the power supply

White is your dimming control that will go to DIM+ on the Typhon (make sure the output is 5v and not 10v)

You will need to connect the ground from the LED power supply to the DIM- on the Typhon. You only need to connect one.

Please clarify what you mean by twisting your wires.

Yeah after I had posted this,I found the data sheet,of course lol. Thanks for the info !!! I knew where in vOut -/+ and vIN -/+ went it was just trying to incorporate the typhon wires into the whole operation.