Coral Vue Hydros

Best, cheapest DSLR, Now Pics!

Nanofreak79

Nanofreak79

As title states, what's your take. I've owned the more expensive T5i, but sold do to needing cash at the time. I'm not looking to spend a lot, just get some decent pics of my reef and the kids sporting events etc. this camera does not need to be a rebel series as I already know of those. I guess I'm looking for other suggestions. Thanks!

• Replies 100
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well I am no pro, but the pic of my son in the snow in my sig, and of the wrasses in my thread are with my nikon d3100. It was like 500 with 2 lenses (18-55 and 55-200). I know with better lenses I could get better pics but for what I have been using it for IMO its not to bad.... and as you likely know already the real magic is in the lenses anyway ;)

Nanofreak79
Well I am no pro, but the pic of my son in the snow in my sig, and of the wrasses in my thread are with my nikon d3100. It was like 500 with 2 lenses (18-55 and 55-200). I know with better lenses I could get better pics but for what I have been using it for IMO its not to bad.... and as you likely know already the real magic is in the lenses anyway ;)

Cool, thanks. I was looking on amazon recently and saw that camera. Looks like it takes good pics!

Cool, thanks. I was looking on amazon recently and saw that camera. Looks like it takes good pics!

Yeah I am sure someone with skill could do an amazing job with it. Despite my lack of skill I do like it and feel it is capable of taking really good pictures.

Sugardaddy1979

I have a nikon d60. Takes awesome pics and reasonably priced. Only comes with the up to 55mm lens though. Other lenses run over $200 but that's the deal on all of them.

I've owned the more expensive T5i, but sold do to needing cash at the time.

If you are already familiar with the Canon line, you might look at the Canon EOS Rebel T3i (about $500 new with a kit lens). You can usually pickup a used T2i for substantially less.