Pod Your Reef

Can anyone help identify this anemone...

dazzerleigh

dazzerleigh

I need to draw on your experience with an anemone that has popped up out of nowhere, I don't think it is aiptasia, it is pink and not round, it appears to arrange itself as a strip rather than a round anemone - pic attached....post-84094-0-51091200-1395912185_thumb.jpg

Not an aiptasia. Doesn't resemble any of the glass anemone family for that matter.

Looks like a purple long tentacle or condy only with a long base.

Wierd but cool.

dazzerleigh

Thanks Horeczy, am intrigued to find out as I have little experience with anemones and the speed at which this one has grown/come out of nowhere has me a little worried!

• 1 month later...
dazzerleigh

Identification made! - I looked it up and thanks to wetwebmedia.com they had an amazing ID section... heres what they said if you have one...