Green Birdsnest
Bali Green Slimer
Blue Green Gomezi
Unknown Mini SPS Colony

Radioactive Dragon Eye Zoas
Armor of God Zoas
Biohazard? Zoas
Watermelon Zoas

So it's been a little over 3 years since my first reef tank and now I'm happily back at it! My first tank was an AquaPod 24G, this is a Mr.Aqua 7.5G 12" rimless cube. I built a custom false wall with 4.0" center overflow, dual Hydor Pico 400 pumps at different heights, and a center media chamber. This is my first time running a rimless, bare bottom tank not using Scripps and with LEDs. The lighting will be a GU10 fixture with 20W or so mixed RB/CW LEDs. It has about 8lb of Liverock in there now and I gotta say working with such a small footprint is a pain! Was going for the fruit stand type shelf but that proved difficult with limited depth. I'll be using IO salt with 1-2g weekly water changes and purigen/chemi pure elite. My first time having an RKL as well, excited for all the new gadgets. The tank sits on a 13"x13"x36" stand I built, also quite a pain, next time I'm buying one! 4 weeks later, I finally have the tank up and running with 5G of fresh mixed SW and some from an established tank. Since my lights aren't here yet I have a small 4w RB PAR38 bulb over it just so I can have something to look at. Since I don't have proper lighting I decided to get a bit artsy, more updates to come in the next few weeks.

Current FTS 05/06/2013:
img4030ssmall.jpg

Thanks for looking :happydance:

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I like the artsy look! Following.