Top Shelf Aquatics

My iPhone 4 photography

skittles

Hey guys,im new to N-R and just wanted to share some photos that i take with my iPhone 4.

they are not as great as other peoples photos,but i still enjoy them

Thanks for viewing (:

5ee728b2.jpg

38a4acbc.jpg

71f3c4e3.jpg

d2a839d0.jpg

a0f7bc4a.jpg

bb5aeb48.jpg

073483c6.jpg

To everyone who is asking about how I am able to take the shots.

I use a macro lense that I bought from eBay,it was only $10 and is worth the money imo because It does the same thing as an expensive lense would do.

It does the same thing as an expensive lense would do.

don't go that far. But it does well for what it is

I imagine your iphone photos only make you want to go out and get a nice DSLR. That's what happened to me. Now I look at lenses and ask myself which thousand dollar lens I want next.

That phone macro lens might be extremely limited but for the cost, I'm really considering picking some up myself.

I use a macro lense that I bought from eBay,it was only $10 and is worth the money imo because It does the same thing as an expensive lense would do.

You mean it does the same as a expensive macro lens, minus the ability to control Aperture, Focusing, have IS or Super-clear pictures. So basically it's a little magnifying glass that attaches to your phone. If it was the same, do you really thing people would shell out hundreds or thousands of dollars when they could just order that? ;)

Do you know how to adjust the whiteness on the iPhone? My 20k bulbs blue wash everything

It's an iphone. It's made to take snap shots of your mom holding your niece by the neck. and dragging her through the kitchen with a knife in the other hand. It is not made for taking majestic photos of normal things like the actinic lighting of a reef tank. What you are looking for is aperture and shutter speed control.