Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Pearls of the Antilles...

lljdma06

Hi everyone, A friend of mine has an amazing nano journal on this forum (I followed it somewhere else) and one of the first links was to this website. Reading & rereading that journal inspired me to start my own SW system. Seeing as this is my first SW system, I thought I'd maintain a journal here as well. I've been keeping FW fish for about 22 years, the last five of which have been focused exclusively on Planted tanks. I do think, however, that the time is right to begin a saltwater journey. After all, I do live in Miami, FL and it is actually easier to setup a reef system here than a planted tank! Try and figure that one out, but it's true. You can find a LFS around the corner that sells lovely frags, but ask for a pot of HC and you'll get a funny look! :blink: