Mushrooms

CUC:

1 nerite snail

4 cerith snail

• Replies 147
  • Created
  • Last Reply
zenacupuncture

Nice tank, dstruong. I 've been in love with this tank for so long, but do not know how to mod the light. I am not the kind of DIY guy, but would not mind to learn if you can show me how. i would like to know where did you purchase those LED light to replace the halogen one? Is it just plug right in the existing socket? About the led strips, where did you buy it from? Did you glue it to the plastic that hold the halogen light? Does the LED strip just plug in or it need to wire or ballast? How often do you change the water and how much each time? Thanks so much for your time dstruong. i am new to sw but would love to have an amazing fluval edge SW like your in some day. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

This is my first post! I have done countless hours or research on this site and found it very helpful in helping me start my aquarium.This is my first salt water setup. I've had this tank for about 2 month. waited till it was cycled before adding and fish. I just got a small fragspawn coral yesterday that is doing well in this lighting. i plan on adding a 6 inch coralife 50/50 florescent bulb soon for additional lighting and maybe upgrading to mr-16 lights. Let me know what you guys think and any suggestions.

ammonia - 0

nitrite - 0

nitrate - 40

PH: 8.2

Temperature: 78° F

Water Parameters: sg 1.024

water changes: 1 gallon/wk

MOD:

koralia nano

MR11 10 LED lights (daytime lights) 12/hrs

2 15 blue LED strips ( moonlighting) 24/hrs

Fluval 25v heater

Stock:

8 LB Live Rock

10 LB Aragonite white sand

fish:

ocellaris clown

yellow clown goby

yellow tail damsel

CUC:

1 fire shrimp

2 red legged hermits

2 blue legged hermits

VIDEO