SaltCritters.com

40B with <3

FLIPbmw

So I graduated 2 years ago and have been working ever since towards my professional title as an accountant. I have just under 5 months before the big day. My 40B http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/index.php?...c=85452&hl= has had neglect ever since I started my job and ever then, I've been selling off items here and there. Not too long ago, I got rid of the major bulk of my livestock and I'm just sitting on a couple pieces of LR (to give to my friend) and some fish waiting for their new home. I've been able to get most of my money back from the breakdown and now I plan on setting it up, with a better budget. To read what I previously had, visit my old thread mentioned above.

My budget is $1,500CAD which is on the high scale of things since I have most of the basics already. I know everyone on nano-reef enjoys helping other people spend money and this has been my #1 source for inspiration. I've been out of the reefing loop for a while, so I'm trying to catch up on what's everyone going goo-goo-gaa-gaa over. Please feel free to offer suggestions and directions for items to look at and research upon.

THE BUILD:

Display: Current 40BR (to be cleaned up). I contemplated going with a 40long which gives a nice length for the eyes, but not much depth to play with the aquascape.

Lighting: I'm currently looking for suggestions on LED's that allow me to control the colours. I've been down the T5 lane and MH, but this is the new "Gadget" that I want to show off.

- 1 Max spec Mazarra S or P ($340/$440)

- 1 AI SOL (old version) ($430)

- 1 Aquabeam 1000 Ultra HD LED w/Control ($382)

- 1 Vertex LED Marino Biano 36" ($350)

- 2 Par 38's (but limited to colour combo) ($140ea, $280)

- 1 JBJ Unibody Dimmable 54 Watt 6500K-20000K LED Fixture ($350 USD)

Overflow:

Currently have a CPR ~300gph in black. Looking to get something in clear to see if there are any clog issues.

Sump/Filtration: