ReefCleaners.org

SKP's 34G Redsea MAX

skp

First of all I'd like to thank everyone on nano-reef for all the great info and advice. I'm fairly new to saltwater as i just started a little over 3 months ago back in Jan 2008. But with all your help, ive successfully cycled a biocube 14, cycled and still maintaining a 2.5 gallon and established a good start (fingers crossed) on my new 34 gallon RSM. Not to mention, fought and won diatom blooms, hair algae and bubble algae blooms and even cyano.

I started my RSM 2 and a half weeks ago on Apr 11 2008. Here are the specs.

Everything STOCK. Didn't use the ceramic bio media. Put the bag of activated carbon as well as a bag of chemipure elite in the pump chamber. Added Hydor Flow Redirector. Removed sliding panel on intake grate. Put the fan on the back of the hood on a timer to go on 5 minutes after the lights go on and off 10 minutes after the lights go off.

20 pounds of live sand

35 pounds of Tonga live rock

122 liters of water to fill the rest of the tank.

Maintaining SP at 1.023

Maintaining pH at 8.3

Temp at 79F

Livestock as of today Apr 28 2008 Ordered by Who Eats First:

1.5 inch flame hawkfish

1.5 inch Skunk Cleaner Shrimp

1.2 inch Yasha Ray Goby with 1 inch Candy Cane Pistol Shrimp

1 inch Neon Cleaner Goby

Strawberry Waratah Anemone

CUC

2x Trocheus Snails

1x small Female Emerald Crab

4x Blue Legged Hermits

4x Left Handed Hermits

3x Electric Orange Hermits

1x 1 inch Fighting Conch

958x copepods and amphipods... just kidding

CORALS

1x Favia Speciosa (pineapple coral)

4x FLorida Ricordeas

4 different colored colonies of Tonga Zoanthids

1x small frag of Green Star Polyps

2x small branches of gorgonia

Ok.. a tank started 2 and a half weeks ago shouldnt have all this in it... but i cheated.