Top Shelf Aquatics

Stop!! Do Not Buy A Nano Cube

steelhealr

I'm sorry guys....sNEIRBO saved the day. All this talk about cracks...well....guess what I saw on my 24 today??? Upper right corner over the glass bend. I'm sorry but I can't attribute this to 'normal' shipping stuff. I never saw this crack before and I studied this tank. Please, anyone out there...DO NOT BUY A NANO CUBE UNTIL THIS ISSUE IS RESOLVED. I'm going to have to rapidly change up. Unfortunately, I purchased mine over Ebay and I'm not sure I have the same protection as others. Unless you are willing to gamble your money away,and lose your livestock, based on posts here and now my OWN tank...I DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING A NANO CUBE . I know I have been a big supporter of this tank, but, my sentiments are now changed. I feel obligated to post this on the other forums and my thread. sNEIRBO..what is the phone number for JBJ? SH

crack.jpg

• Replies 186
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I strongly urge ALL nano cube owners to thoroughly inspect their tank and WOULD NOT BUY ONE UNTIL THIS IS RESOLVED. PROTECT YOUR BEAUTIFUL CORALS, LIVESTOCK AND INVESTMENT. SH

Steelhealr I am so sorry to hear about that crack. Your tank was looking so nice too. What are you looking to get for a new tank?

Since you already have the cube stand , maybe look into having built or building a cube tank yourself. The 24g nano cube has about the same outside dimensions as my 25g cube. It is just 1/4 glass on all sides and has 1/2 on bottom, measures 18x18x18. You could easily pick up the glass at a local glass shop. Or take the opportunity to get a drilled tank and sump set up.

Sorry to hear about the tank. Good luck

Advantages of helping people out to make a thread:

crack2.jpg

crack3.jpg

crack4.jpg

No cracks when I zoom. This crack is delayed, not on shipping

SH