inTank Media Baskets

New Tank - What do you guys think?

.:LOLLY:.

I currently have an eight gallon cad lights tank which I have been running since 10/23/2011 and just came across what I think is a killer deal.

The tank in question is a 75 gallon "clear for life uniquarium". It is plexiglass and measures 48"X18"X18".

Has anyone ever had any experience with a "clear for life uniquarium"? The filtration system is built in to the back of the tank similar the the biocubes.

I currently have an eight gallon cad lights tank which I have been running since 10/23/2011 and just came across what I think is a killer deal.

The tank in question is a 75 gallon "clear for life uniquarium". It is plexiglass and measures 48"X18"X18".

Has anyone ever had any experience with a "clear for life uniquarium"? The filtration system is built in to the back of the tank similar the the biocubes.

i have a 55 gallon flatback hex uniquarium http://www.advanceaquatanks.com/uniqflatbackhex.html

and i love it

its like a giant nanocube or biocube and nice to have such a large tank with the filtration still built in the back :)

also with the back being clear, you can remove the bioballs and i am using that space to grow chaeto and usiing it as a large refugium area :) since the back of the tank is clear, its easy to light :) you d0ont have to do that, just a suggestion :)

but yes i have one and love it.

just be careful when scaping and moving rocks and what not as acrylic tank tend to scratch easily. scratches can be repaired but easier to take care to avoid scratching than to have to repair it ;) acrylic is much stronger and lighter than glass though. also has higher clarity and visibility.

i say go for it especially if the price is right :)

Thanks, that exactly what I need to know for the motivational push. First I had found a 29g biocube without the stand and then I came across this for the same price and comes with a stand.