Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Firefox is telling me reefbuilders.com is an attack site
Nano-Reef.com Forums > Nano Reefs > General Discussion

DiverReefer
I get the attack site page when i first click on my RB bookmark. Someone tell me how to grab a screenshot.

QUOTE
Reported Attack Site!

This web site at www.reefbuilders.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
ryeguy28
QUOTE (DiverReefer @ Mar 6 2010, 01:04 AM) *
I get the attack site page when i first click on my RB bookmark. Someone tell me how to grab a screenshot.


its doing it to me too....
TheBlueLorax
That is weird when i typed it in on google, the google page gives a warning saying this site may harm your computer Hmmmm wonder why? scarry01.gif
MedicBMC
I get it too on my mac......

Screenshot
Riley007
I'm getting it also, running FF version 3.5.8
DiverReefer
I guess it's a wait and see thing now. I like that site I hope they get their stuff together.
Kamao
Works fine here with Firefox.
bird
same here. says may harm computer

says Malware warning
animalmaster6
Never did this when I just went on it.
Nemo Niblets
QUOTE (animalmaster6 @ Mar 6 2010, 10:16 AM) *
Never did this when I just went on it.


How long ago? Lol.
animalmaster6
QUOTE (Nemo Niblets @ Mar 6 2010, 09:24 AM) *
How long ago? Lol.

Just before I posted.
basser1
Maybe you guys need to switch back to good ole IE!! RB works fine for me!
animalmaster6
QUOTE (basser1 @ Mar 6 2010, 09:55 AM) *
Maybe you guys need to switch back to good ole IE!! RB works fine for me!

Internet Explorer FTW!!!
Jacobnano
Mine wasn't working on Google Chrome yesterday but now it is...I think they fixed the problem.
animalmaster6
grouphug.gif
Bongo Shrimp
Yeah safari is doing it to me too. I trust it though and won't go on reefbuilders till it doesn't give the warning anymore.
DiverReefer
Internet Explorer should have caught this. Maybe your versions are a little behind.

Reefbuilders explains problem
Bongo Shrimp
You're right. It's back.
lakshwadeep
QUOTE (DiverReefer @ Mar 6 2010, 01:31 PM) *
Internet Explorer should have caught this. Maybe your versions are a little behind.

Reefbuilders explains problem


+1. It's better to get some warning (especially if the malware affects only PCs) than none at all.
cruiZe
comes up fine for me. safari and firefox. no warning. dry.gif
lo7100
check other post from yesterday. one of the video has trojan virus. I removed 2 times in 2 days.
Tangereen
guess it's fixed happy.gif

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Copyright © 2001-2011 Nano-Reef.com | Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.