Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anyone tried seattleaquafarm.com yet?
Nano-Reef.com Forums > Marketplace > Vendor & Trader Feedback

pyrocreep
So...I feel like I'm advertizing for them right now...

I just saw them on craigslist and being that I live in Seattle I'd love to pick some stuff up from them. They seem pretty new to me, but the price is right and no shipping makes it better for me. Has anyone used them yet? Seattle may finally have a cheap frag source.
cptbjorn
Where are they at? Looks like they have some decent stuff but all their website says is that orders can be picked up from their "facility in Washington". Which means almost nothing lol.
pyrocreep
Ya, that's what I found a little odd too. I sent them a message asking about pick-ups. So hopefully I'll get an answer from them within the next day or two.
pyrocreep
"Hi and Thank you for contacting us here at Seattle Aqua Farm. For local pickups its at our house located in kent, we are a home based business and as of this time we do not have a store front. For pick up times it will work around our schedules, please go ahead and finish the transaction on paypal though and just select local pick up option on the final stage of checkout. Then we can schdule a time that works for both of us to get you your coral as fast as possible.


If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask,

Thank you for contacting us here at Seattle Aqua Farm"

So they're pretty quick especially because I sent that message at around 10PM. I may try a few frags here soon and see how it goes. Kent works out to be a pretty quick drive for me.
nanoreefnate
sumthin phishy's going on here... ninja.gif
pyrocreep
I would think they wouldn't go through paypal though if they were trying to rip people off. Paypal in general will help out people who are screwed over by sellers.

Plus I just did a quick google search on them. Really really quick actually as there was only about 8 listings. They registered the domain name on the 13th of October and have a sponsor's account on reeffrontiers.com.

Does seem a tiny bit fishy, but I think it may just be the newness of em.
cptbjorn
You might want to read up a bit more about paypal, they will rule just about any claim in the buyer's favor but then do nothing about it if the seller has withdrawn all the money and ran. I always use credit cards through paypal unless the seller has a solid reputation so I would just have to make one call to my bank instead of going through the paypal claim nonsense.

It doesn't really seem fishy to me though, seems like someone trying to make a couple extra bucks by selling small, inexpensive frags which I have found to be pretty tough to find around here. I hope they do well and expand their selection, hopefully they will let me pick stuff out there and pay in cash though.
jeffncherie
Yup I've seen their ad today on cl. Com cool lookin stuff for cheap. I don't think it's a scam. I would try but maybe in a few weeks. If u give it a shot first definately tell us how it goes.
nanoreefnate
i didnt meant Phishy in that sense. sleep.gif JEBUS PPLZ!
Orphicdragon
Seeing as how you can pick it up I would lean towards the legit. You don't have to track them down or wait for them to respond to paypal if it isn't what you want.

Probably some hobbyist trying to finance their habit.
xiongaquatics
i have work with them in the past and are still doing business transaction with them currently. i believe their website are still under construction and not 100% complete. they been selling to local and just recently got their website up and running. most of the frag they sell are $10.
i haven't seen their place myself but if your local. i would make an appointment to go by and check it out. it'll be worth the trip.
pyrocreep
Hmm...thanks for the info xiong. After I move here at the end of this month I'll probably figure out what money I have left and pick some things up from em.

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc. | Copyright © 2001-2008 Nano-Reef.com