ReefCleaners.org

Yury's First SW Tank

yman182

Hello All,

I have been prowling these forum for a few months now and 3 weeks ago I finally purchased a Coralife BioCube 29. I wanted to show this bad boy off and keep a nice little log of the progress.

Currently this is my equipment

Coralife Biocube 29G

Skimmer in Compartment 1

Jager 125W heater in Compartment 1 - Upgrade

Intank Media basket and Cheato Basket in chamber 2

LR, Cheato, purigen ChemiPure Elite in Chamber 2

Sump in Chamber 3

MP10

For lighting I have the stock lighting that came with the tank plus 3 Blue LED bars for night viewing.

Refugium Light

DEBATING ON IF I SHOULD GET STEVES LED UPGRADE. Hoping to maybe get it for Christmas!

33Lbs of live rock and about 25lbs of live sand

The tank has been up for about 3 weeks now and its only inhabitents are the CUC I purchased a few days ago. They made short work of the algae bloom I was experiencing.

Below is right after I set the tank up...still a little messy, but it is getting there!

post-76183-1346415152_thumb.jpg

After some fine tuning of LR this is the final setup I am currently using. The water is actually very clear, it is just a crappy picture with my phone camera. I will try to get some better pics up with my SLR this weekend!

post-76183-1346415211_thumb.jpg

I have added a clean up crew just this last week

post-76183-1346415525_thumb.jpg

post-76183-1346415543_thumb.jpg

The pH is currently hover at about 8.2, Ammonia is at 0, nitrite is at 0 and nitrates are around 5-10ppm.

Currently I only have one mod done to my tank. My tank was getting a little warm....During the day it was getting up to 82 with the front and back lips of the hood open. With the hood fully closed I was getting much higher. Since I want my tank to look fairly stock and pretty I installed some fans into the back compartment of the hood.

I used 4 60MM fans I had laying around that were made by corsair.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Cooling-Airf...2/dp/B0057V029G