Innovative Marine Aquariums

Need startup advice please

Gusher

Hello everyone. I just signed up to this forum today because it looks like where I will be spending my next year learning lol

So... I'm disabled and since I have all the time needed for a hobby I chose nano rief tank. I live in a studio so my space is very limited. To get me started and to use for learning, I picked up an Eclipse 12 gallon all in one tank with the stand made for the tank. I filled it with water and made sure the filter and light worked and then added 1.5 inches of white gravel to the tank so it didn't just look funny while it does what it needs to do lol.

I'm headed to my local pet store today to get the things needed to get it started. My question is, what do I need? Lol like I said I'm just starting out so I believe the wording is curing? I plan on reading threw all the beginner forums while the tank does its thing, I guess 4 weeks?

So what do I need to pick up today to add to the water for this curing time please, just the salt stuff?

I apologize for my ignorance in the terminology but all that will change very fast :-) I have a lot of time to learn while my tank turns into my mini ocean lol I'm very excited to grow coral.

Thank you in advance for your information,

Gusher

Deleted User 3

White gravel? Like normal aquarium rocks kind of thing? You cant use that.. 'What it needs to do' it needs to do with the real stuff in, like sand substrate.

Get like some aragonite alive/or dead sand do about 1-1.5 inches, get like 8-10 pounds of dry marine tank rock (like fiji or something), and 2-5 pounds live rock, all depends how much you want in there.

Does the tank come with a heater? A filter? What lights does it have? Does it have a power head? A thermometer?