Innovative Marine Aquariums

C-stone's 28g Nano: New Pics. Apr/03/12

c-stone

Hey all. I have been lurking for awhile now and thought it was time to say hi. I started a 28g nano about 2 months ago now and just the other day put in my first fish and coral. I have been taking it very slow as I am new to marine aquariums.

Anyway here is my system and some pics.

28g Nano

Aqua Illumination Nano

Vortec MP10

Elos ATO

InTank Media Basket: Floss, Cheato, Chemipure Elite

32lbs live rock

2 Blue knuckle Hermits

5 Nassarius Snails

1 Turbo Snail

Various other snails

1 Firefish

1 Clown

1 Bangai Cardinal

1 Lawnmower Blenny

1 Yellow Acropora

1 Pink Birds Nest

1 Frogspawn

1 Open Brain

1 Galaxy

1 Pulsing Xenia

1 Chalice

2 Monti

1 Acro

3 Rics

Multiple Zoa's

Any advice etc much appreciated!

post-60169-1292876600_thumb.jpg

post-60169-1292876707_thumb.jpg

post-60169-1292876735_thumb.jpg

Looking good and Welcome...

If ya get tired of those hermits, get some Cerinth snails. Just not together as the hermits may/will kill the Cerinths.

What else ya got planned for this tank?

Looking good and Welcome...

If ya get tired of those hermits, get some Cerinth snails. Just not together as the hermits may/will kill the Cerinths.

What else ya got planned for this tank?

Yeah I was actually thinking of getting rid of some of the hermits as the seem to be kind of destructive. My LFS said he would take them in and trade for whatever cuc I wanted.

:welcome: to NR

any more pics?

Thanks!

That's all the pics I have. I will post more as the tank progresses ;)

So I added a few more items to the tank.

1 red and green open brain coral

1 small colony of orange zoo's

1 leather coral

1 bangai cardinal fish

1 cleaner shrimp

1 lawnmower blenny

An asortment of snails

Everything is going well so far. I'll post pics soon.

Also last night I saw two worms. They were in the live rock and were shooting out and back in like the where grabbing something.