Cultivated Reef

Dub's 40B Rig

EyDub03

I've been a long time lurker here at Nano-Reef.com. N-R truly is a great resource and endless wealth of inspiration. I've enjoyed reading about many of your tanks over the past several years and I decided it's time to share some of my experiences with my aquatic money pit. The last few years there have been many excellent 40Bs in particular so I decided that was the size to go with. I've been keeping saltwater aquariums now for about 8-9 years. I started with a 65g FOWLR and moved to small humble reefs focusing mostly on softies although I've kept SPS and LPS as well in my various tanks over the years. None of the corals were spectacular, I hope to change that with this rig. I've been compiling equipment for the past 6 months or so but some of the equipment I've had for years.

Equipment

40B Aqueon drilled with a 700gph gl#######s overflow kit with two 3/4" locline returns

Circulation will be some combo of my various sizes of koralias and my MJ mod unit for the time being

20H Aqueon to be turned into a sump

10g refugium

Mag9 return pump

36" Current Nova Extreme Pro

SWC Xtreme 160 Cone (I can't wait to fire this thing up)

Reef Fanatic ATO

Kent Maxxima RODI unit

Stocking Plans