Innovative Marine Aquariums

Weeber's 12 Gallons of Sexy Awesomeness!

weeber

So I finally decided to start a tank thread. I've been in the hobby for about 5 years but i only started to care for my own tank for about two years. I started careing for my own tank with a 14 gallon Biocube with a green frog fish and a small lionfish. after about a year they both died :( but i decided to start a nano reef. It lasted one year and was goin great until it got some scratches on the glass. Being a noob I thought the tank was acrylic so i bought acrylic scratch remover and it requiered that u sand the the acrylic first so i had tones of scratches after that. So for this christmas i got a new Aquapod 12 and it is set up and going smoothly to this day.

Here's some pics:

Frogfish

PICT2091.jpg

lionfish (was and still is one of my fav fish)

PICT2094.jpg

Now to the current tank

My brain coral

DSCN0545.jpg

My leather coral

P8270004.jpg

Zoanthids still need id's got all of these at the beach

P8050005.jpg

DSCN0562.jpg

DSCN0583.jpg

DSCN0566.jpg

Sexy shrimp on my brown polyps

P2070034.jpg

My rics in my ric garden

DSCN0598.jpg

P1250007.jpg

My conch

PC300023.jpg

My superman mushies their more blue now.

P1060012.jpg

My Yasha goby

P3130099.jpg

African xenia?

DSCN0600.jpg

My blawk fish i think he is part hawkfish and part blenny he passed like a week ago R.I.P :(

P1090022.jpg

P2220066.jpg

Current crappy FTS

DSCN0642.jpg

I hope u enjoy! :)

• Replies 297
  • Created
  • Last Reply
akabryanhall

Holy Flower Anemone Batman, That thing is huge!@! Love that Brain too. A little yasha tank is a good way to go with a 12 G, are you going to try to pair it with a pistol shrimp?

Holy Flower Anemone Batman, That thing is huge!@! Love that Brain too. A little yasha tank is a good way to go with a 12 G, are you going to try to pair it with a pistol shrimp?