Pod Your Reef

New 29G BIOCUBE ( my first tank ever )

Nosey

As I am new at this I will post my mods, and pic's for people to see,and make recommendations. Like i said I have never done this before, so it's all new to me, I can almost compare this too trying to learn a new language ...lol..

I have done the usual mods that you find on this website; bioballs gone, cut out plastic to increas water flow etc......It's all in the pic's

post-38701-1220920972_thumb.jpg

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

In chamber 2 I have placed....you guessed it ...a Fuge...lol...In this pick you can see the light ( I'll talk about the light next) coming through from the backside of the tank into chamber 2

post-38701-1220922053_thumb.jpg

you are ganna want to get another pump when you get it started up cause i have a biocube 14 and when i put the hydroflow on it cuts down about 30% of your water flow but does help with making it more turbulent. So i just bought a 10 $ pump with all the fittings and put that in and now i have good flow and am happy

My light is a 6500K 15W Life-Glo light that i got from a pet store. I bought a desk lamp, and took it apart to use the socket and cord. It gives off little heat, and is supper bright.It is a full spectrum, so it should do the trick for growth in the Fug.

you are ganna want to get another pump when you get it started up cause i have a biocube 14 and when i put the hydroflow on it cuts down about 30% of your water flow but does help with making it more turbulent. So i just bought a 10 $ pump with all the fittings and put that in and now i have good flow and am happy

I did get anouther pump or flow head, it's coming up!

In my light, I used the girlfiends cake pan.....don't tell her please!!!!!!!..., and drilled some holes for air. I did the same as everyone and velcroed it in place on the back of the tank. In this pic you can se how much light is coming out of chamber 2.

post-38701-1220922423_thumb.jpg