Pod Your Reef

10 gallon fire hazard

hxcaquaman

hxcaquaman

welcome to my nano journal,

I've been keeping fish for the past 2 years and decided to keep a journal on this newest set up after the last one crashed, mostly due to neglect from working and school and the fact that my urchin and brain coral died within 2 days of each other and turned my water toxic... next thing I knew I had a 10 gallon box of brown and green algae.

so instead of giving up on the hobby

the set up is a 10 gallon glass aquarium hoping to make it into a nice mini reef -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whats in the box so far

hardware

--Toms Mini Rapid Canister filter

-- Current 20 dual 40 watt fixture

-- 5-15 submersible heater and a magnafloat

-- and a korila nano

Critters

1-black frog fish his name is Socrates and he is the destroyer of ghost shrimp and damsels.

2- scarlet hermits

4- zebra hermits

10- narassis snails

4- margarita turbos

2- mexican turbos

1- Flame Scallop

Other Stuff

roughly 10-12 lbs of sand

7.5-8 lbs of live rock

6 mangroves

cheato macro out the wazoo

grape macro stuffed in my filter

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Corals

green ricordia

silver Xenia

red mushrooms I started giving them away since they keep dropping off the rocks and growing new ones

lavender mushrooms

candy canes 4 heads

tora tree leather

toadstool leather

Green star ployps

Cabbage Leather

Green Devils Hand Leather

Button Polyps

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for looking

--Ian

• Replies 324
  • Created
  • Last Reply
hxcaquaman

hmmm, I haven't heard that until I started surfing this site... because my girlfriend used and is still using them in her tank that the coraline algae has spread like wildfire in her tank.