Innovative Marine Aquariums

Allen's RSM

daddyr1013

daddyr1013

Well I figured I would go ahead and get my thread started before I get too far behind. I am fairly new to the salt water hobby. My wife and I started with a 7g about 3 months ago and fell in love with the hobby. I can honestly say that StevieT's thread made my decision easy on what tank to purchase. So here we go.

l_16d62b4afdb00397b0238e765439063d.jpg

This was a joy to put together...

l_73da6c1811f00b11b1961737c6dfbf2a.jpg

2 hours later....

l_0e2e3fe543f2d26df74413d4cdf927cd.jpg

Failed 1st attempt at aquascaping

l_60f2430d1e04fa45925d4e039c2f37f0.jpg

2nd attempt

l_d8962dbff81dabfc233b72e682187a56.jpg

Final Scape and added CUC

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

mmmmm KFC!!!

Very nice, I like the finished aquascape. Enjoy the cycle.

I would sudgest putting the temp prope in the rear chambers to hide it in the future.

daddyr1013

Just some notes on the tank.

Everything is still stock.

Set tank up on may 9th.

Added Cuc on May 16th 5 blue, 5 red crabs, 25 assorted snails. (Only 3 turbos)

Added Test Blue and Green Chromis on May 19th

daddyr1013
mmmmm KFC!!!

Very nice, I like the finished aquascape. Enjoy the cycle.

I would sudgest putting the temp prope in the rear chambers to hide it in the future.

Man you are fast I was still typing and editing 2nd post. I will be picking your brain as my tank grows :)

I was just checking in after redesigning my media baskets for the RSM, so we got lucky.

Pick away, but I think you are moving just a bit fast. You should have left the tank to sit for 3 weeks or more with nothing in it. Now you will have to soft cycle the tank, or the best option is to get rid of the fish until you cycle.

daddyr1013
slow down a bit, that is fast to be adding CUC and then a fish.